Cheryl Dilcher - Special Songs (1971)

Cheryl Dilcher began her musical career in her hometown of Allentown, Pennsylvania. Accompanying herself on the 12-string guitar, she played her self-penned songs at concerts on college campuses in the Lehigh Valley in the late 1960s and early 1970s. Some of the colleges she played include Lafayette College (Easton), Lehigh University (Bethlehem), and Muhlenberg College (Allentown).

This was Ms. Dilcher's 1st album (and also the 1st recording by Bette Midler). Suffice it to say this record contains excellent folk-psych songs (all written by the artist) well performed and certain to appeal to fans of Melanie' or Janis Ian's recordings from this period.

This is one of these unknown pearls from thisdecade.

John Adelson (keyboards, harmonica)
Bette Midler (background vocals)
Amedeo Borsetti (keyboards)

Cheryl Dilcher (guitar, piano, harpsichord, vocals)
Lane Emley (bass)
Mario Garcia (drums, percussion)
David Smith (flute)
Jim Turner (background vocals)
David Wagner (bass)

01. A Better Day (Dilcher) 3.47
02. Mercy, Dear Lord, Mercy (Dilcher) 2.37
03. Three Wishes (Dilcher) 2.41
04. Richard Never Cries (Dilcher) 2.50
05. Do I Have To Wait Very Long (Dilcher) 3.08
06. Song By A Bird (Dilcher) 3.27
07. Music Box (Dilcher) 0.39
08. How I'd Like To Go Home (Dilcher) 3.18
99. Cotton Joe (Dilcher) 2.48
10. Little Miss No One (Dilcher) 2.34
11. Happy Times (Dilcher) 2.32
12. Goodbye (Dilcher) 3.58
13. Save The World (Dilcher) 3.44

ARMU 2435
ARMU 2435 (zippyshare)